The Honda-pocalypse at the Awl

Check out my piece on Honda’s recent attempt to pander to Millennials at the Awl!

One response to “The Honda-pocalypse at the Awl

  1. Your equating of “television as being like depression… without it I can think America isn’t so bad…” is the first time I’ve ever seen someone else sum up that feeling I experience every time I attempt to watch a sitcom (and you expressed it better than I ever have). I have felt baited and antagonized by that commercial since first seeing it. Your exploration of the false conceit needed to sell a product actively hastening the end of civilization to those who are already aware of the consequences was masterfully done. Bravo.

Leave a Reply

